Banana Bread

I had 3 very ripe bananas lying around so I decided to make my all time favorite, banana bread. I’ve been trying various online recipes and nothing has stuck yet… until today! It’s a very simple recipe and I used the usual ingredients (in different proportions) and the bread turned out very moist, slightly crispy on the crust, and plenty of natural banana flavor.

Image

Ingredients:

  • 3 very ripe bananas, 1 ripe banana
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 1 1/2 cup flour
  • 1/3 cup butter + more for buttering the pan
  • dash of baking soda
  • dash of salt
  • dash of vanilla extract (if you prefer, but I don’t like using it)

Instructions:

Mash the bananas and combine this with the melted butter.

Mix in the beaten egg.

Add the salt, baking soda, and vanilla extract into the mixture.

Add the flour.

Pour into a greased baking pan/loaf pan.

Image

Bake it in the oven at 350F for 50 minutes or until a toothpick inserted comes out clean.

Image

Image

Image

Enjoy!

3 comments

  1. This looks lovely – I’ve wanted to make banana bread for ages, I might give this a go πŸ™‚ x

Leave a Reply

