Lemon Angel Food Cake

I had like 10 lemons in my fridge and I didn’t want them to go bad so I made another batch of lemon bars (tried a new recipe here) and made lemon angel food cake courtesy of Ina Garten.  This was my first time making angel food cake and I truly grasped the importance of “folding the flour into the egg white mixture”. I think I folded the batter one too many times because the cake wasn’t as fluffy as I would’ve liked. There’s always a next time for improvement!

20140212-165519.jpg20140212-165501.jpg

20140212-165510.jpg

2 comments

Leave a Reply

